Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Help Save Halloween with Mister G

October 31 @ 4:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Free

Halloween activities have been cancelled in many communities, but instead of feeling blue, we’ve decided to throw the biggest costume party ever! Join Latin GRAMMY Winning musician/author, MISTER G and The Global Citizen Ensemble for an international celebration, broadcast live from the historic Academy of Music Theatre. Make a costume, carve a pumpkin, decorate your home, and share your creativity on camera as part of this Zoom-style event where the performers can see and interact with families at home.

Presented in partnership with the National Forest Service, this event is a culmination of all things Bat Week. You’re not already a Halloween Hero, learn how to be a Bat Hero to our furry friends at the link below: https://bit.ly/2HgQgRI

As part of the Fiesta, we’ll travel to Mexico and learn about Dia de los Muertos (Day of the Dead), which takes place at the same time as Halloween but has its own unique character and meaning. We’ll visit several families in the US and Mexico to learn how they honor their loved ones and explore the creative ways that they are celebrating this year.
Gather your family and join the festivities at 4PM ET (1PM PT) or 7PM ET (4PM PT) on October 31st. Admission is FREE but tickets are limited and you must reserve your virtual seat in advance. Attendees will receive a free music download from MISTER G’s new album, Children Of The World, and an activity pack with illustrations to color and share during the show.

Details

Date:
October 31
Time:
4:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://laudable.productions/upcoming-events/

Organizer

Cassandra Holden
Email:
cassandra@laudable.productions

Venue

Academy of Music Theatre
274 Main Street
Northampton, MA 01060 United States
+ Google Map